Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • October 5, 2017 11:54 AM PDT
      • Post(s)
      • Thank(s)
      • cR(s)
        45 0

Working from home

How many of you work from home? I've worked for YNOT now for seven years (my longest job ever) and worked from home for a few years before that; I've been working from home for ten years. There are pros and cons, but for the most part I treat it like an office job - I am always in front of the computer, dressed and showered, at 9am. However, I find I need to entertain myself if only for some background noise. Netflix is a constant, as is Amazon music - I need background noise. 

This afternoon it's beautiful outside - I love California - and I am working from the back yard. 

Anyone else have any ticks and tips about working from home that helps to make you more sane and perhaps more productive? 

YNOT MAIL | THE BEST ADULT MAILING SOLUTION
      Richard Buss | ICQ: 680123 | Skype: rochardbuss

• October 6, 2017 2:47 AM PDT
      • Post(s)
      • Thank(s)
      • cR(s)
        6 0

Untitled title

rochard said:

I treat it like an office job - I am always in front of the computer, dressed and showered, at 9am. 

That's about it, basically. On the other hand, it's important to remember taking regular breaks. I don't know about you, but when I work from home I find myself working WAY MORE than in the office, resulting in being totally tired at night. I basically forget about taking a break :-)

Other important things, to me, are having a defined space reserved for work at home, and to keep that space tidy and organized. You know that when you sit in that chair, in that room, you are working. This also helps others knowing that they shouldn't disturb you for non-urgent family stuff. 

This post was edited by nyllover at October 6, 2017 2:47 AM PDT

Feet4Cash - The one and only foot fetish affiliate program

• October 6, 2017 10:12 AM PDT
      • Post(s)
      • Thank(s)
      • cR(s)
        51 0

Untitled title